Why I agree that Cloud is An Antidote To Corporate Bureaucracy


The Cloud helps me get deployed in “Record Time”. It allows me to design and develop,in fact they coexist”, in an Agile manner. Its fits with my age profile – Too Old to rob a bank, Too Young to hang up my boots. Its Retail in every sense of the word – Convenience Trumps everything else. Location is Where I am. And I do it not because its cool but because it makes work impactful and meaningful. Meaning cutting off the older guys who get in the way of True Work. I don’t have to spend time trying to show their relevance.

Here’s a write-up on Forrester and others buttressing the Antidote claims.

In other words, as with open source, these developers can’t be bothered with corporate bureaucracy. In an earlier Forrester survey, developers said the primary benefit of the cloud is that it’s the “Fastest way for me to get my project done and deployed.” This calls to mind Redmonk analyst Stephen O’Grady’s assertion that “Convenience trumps just about everything” when it comes to cloud adoption.

Read on @ Forrester- Middle-Aged Developers Driving Cloud Computing – ReadWrite

Leave a Reply

